Week 9 – Gaming Community – Jordan

Addiction – POD – via Compfight

Community Of Gaming

The gaming community is HUGE, from the people who make video games to the people who play them! I play Minecraft the most, and I know to some of you that’s probably lame. Some people reading this might play Minecraft and might be a fan of the game like myself. I love to build, play mini games, survive, and most of all make friends! Although it’s fun to play around and make friends, it’s not always safe. There are people out there that aren’t looking for friends but more like they’re looking for people to mess with. You never want to share personal information with anyone online that you just met, or even if you’ve known them for a while it’s not always safe. I know I sound like one of your teachers or parents right now but it’s true. It’s a bad thing about the community because not everyone in it is here to have a good time. It’s also amazing though because you can have friends online that you can have fun with. I actually have a few best friends online that I talk to every now and then. Though I never gave out personal information to them, I keep them at arm’s length. I also play Call Of Duty – Black Ops though I mostly play on zombies or bots , I also play  am Bread, Spore, Minecraft Story Mode, and The Sims 4 if it counts as a video game in your mind, and more that I don’t have the time to name off.

Joining the community isn’t hard at all, I just kinda became one with the video games. I started playing video games in 3rd grade and got Minecraft in 4th. After I started playing for a while I made some friends and started to just talk with everyone and be open to others about the game and talking about other things. I love being a part of video games, and the games that I play today has granted me the most happiness I’ve experienced in my life so far. I find pure joy being a part of the gaming community and I hope you enjoyed my small rant about it!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *